Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The board of Trustees is the highest governance body representing stakeholders from the government, public and the university itself. The Board of Trustees membership is comprised of several elements: the Minister of Research, Technology and Higher Education, University Academic Senate, Rector, Public, Employees and Students who are all appointed or dismissed by the Minister for a 5-year term. The students’ length of term is only one year, considering that their main priority is to complete their studies, and thus replacement by younger student representatives takes place annually.

The Board of Trustees’ main duties are to set university policy, appoint or dismiss university key executives, carry out general monitoring and controlling functions over university management, and conduct performance assessment of university key executives.

The following is the structure of the administering Board of Trustees for the period of 2014-2019 (the chairman and secretary were appointed on 30 April 2014):

Nama Jabatan
Erry Riyana Hardjapamekas  Head of Board
Achmad Rizali  Secretary
Prof. Dr. Ir. Muhammad Anis. M. Met. Member
Prof. Dr. dr. Akmal Taher, SpU (K) Member
Prof. dr. Amal Chalik Sjaaf, SKM, Dr.PH Member
Dr. Jatna Supriatna Member
Kurnia Toha, Ph. D Member
Prof. Melani Budianta, Ph.D Member
Dra. Setyowati, S.Kp., MAppSc, Ph.D Member
Prof. Dr. dr. Farid A. Moeloek, SP.OG Member
Prof. Satrio Budihardjo Joedono, Ph. D Member
Widijanto Satyo Nugroho, Drs.,M.Math.,Ph.D Member
Prof. Satryo Soemantri Brodjonegoro, Ph.D Member
Sumantri Slamet Iman Santoso, Ph.D Member
Drs. Tubagus Farich Nahril, MBA Member
Ach. Mukhtarul Huda, SHI, S.H., M.Si Member
Vyan T. Afkar  Member

This post is also available in: Indonesian